top of page

Council Leadership

The Black Warrior Council is led by an exemplary Board of Directors. This group of volunteers are composed of past Scouts, parents, and community leaders. 

The Key Three leadership of the Council is composed of our Council President, Council Commissioner, and Council Executive/CEO.

Richard Henry.jpg

Richard Henry

Council President

Laird Matthew.jpg

Matthew Laird

Council Commissioner

Gosselin Bill.jpg

Bill Gosselin

Council Executive/CEO

Council Officers, Vice-Presidents, & Committee Chairs

Immediate Past President: Patrick Swann

Vice-President of Finance: Warner Johnson

Vice-President of Membership: Cecil Robinson

Vice-President of Facilities: Lee Stegall

Vice-President of Legal/Risk Management and Administration: Matt Tompkins

Vice-President of Program: Mason Primm

Vice-President of Scout Reach: Dr. Charles Nash

Chair of Endowment Committee: Bobby Ingram

Chair of Council Audit Committee: Jimmy Duncan

Treasurer: Matt Shirley


OA Lodge Chief: Logan Stephens

River District Chairman: Matt Shirley

Mountain District Chairman: Lynn Smelley

Prairie District Chairman: vacant

Board Members:

Ron Abernathy

Robert Almon

Allen Bishop

Terri Brewer

Wade Drinkard

Jimmy Duncan

Allen Henry

Richard Henry

Denise Hill

Thomas Humber

Bobby Ingram

Josh Johnson

Warner Johnson

Matthew Laird

Joel Lake

David Moman

Charles Nash

John Northcutt

Jordan Plaster

Mason Primm

Cecil Robinson

Ray Robinson

Russ Robertson

Chris Sentell

Leah Ann Sexton

Matt Shirley

Steve Steele

Lee Stegall

Dennis Steverson

Mark Sullivan

Patrick Swann

Matt Tompkins

Sammy Watson

Eric Wilson

Elizabeth Winter

Honoray/Associate Board Members

Claude Edwards

Bernard Harwood

Eddie Jackson

Barry Mason

Gerson May

Leroy McAbee

Bob Way

Robert Witt

Bob Woods

Hardy McCollum

bottom of page