Call us today: (205) 554-1680

Black Warrior Council

2700 Jack Warner Parkway
McAbee Scout Service Center
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Office: (205) 554-1680
Toll Free: (800) 467-0199
Fax: (205) 554-7830

Ed Martin

Scout Executive/CEO

Responsible for daily operations and reports to Board of Directors.

Office: (205) 554-1680
Cell: (205) 393-5657
Email: ed.martin@scouting.org

Jim Madison

Senior Development Director

Responsible for Grants/Foundations, United Way applications, Golf Tournament, Popcorn Sale, and Council Camping, Programming and Facilities oversight.

Responsible for “in the field” Scouting operations and District Executive staff members.

Office:(205) 554-1680

Cell: (205) 331-6502

Email: jim.madison@scouting.org

Brad Plunkett

Sr. District Executive | River District

River District serves Scouting families in Tuscaloosa, Bibb, and Pickens counties.

Office: (205) 554-1680
Cell: (678) 372-6675
Email: brad.plunkett@scouting.org

Zac Lollar

Sr. District Executive | Mountain District

Mountain District serves Scouting families in Walker, Winston, Marion, Lamar, and Fayette counties.

Phone: (205) 275-6454
Email: zac.lollar@scouting.org

Prarie District

Lara Tucker

Prairie District serves Scouting families in Greene, Hale, Marengo, and Sumter counties.

Office: (205) 554-1680

Cell: (205) 657-6975

Email: lara.tucker@scouting.org

Herb Ragsdale

Program Coordinator | Twin Rivers District

Responsible for Tuscaloosa city schools and after-school programs.

Office: (205) 554-1680
Email: hragsdale3@comcast.net

Leah Breeding

Membership Registrar, Eagle Scout Applications and Scout Shop

Office: (205) 554-1680

 Mike Maynord

Camp Ranger | Camp Horne

Phone: (205) 393-8293

Email: Michael.Maynord@scouting.org

Denise Morris

Accounting, Scout Shop Mgr, Office Mgr

Phone: (205) 275-6454
Email: denise.morris@scouting.org